Words to live by.


“When the world says, ‘Give up,’ Hope whispers, ‘Try it one more time.'”

No long entry this time. None of my usual inability to stop writing. No connecting a quote to this journey to get my books published. Because sometimes all those words aren’t necessary. Sometimes a quote can say it all.

So instead of writing a whole entry on this quote, I’m just going to take its words to heart … and vow again not to give up on this, even though sometimes – especially lately – it seems like circumstances and common sense would tell me I should. But I can’t – and I won’t. I’ll try it one more time – and one more time over and over again, for however long it takes. Some might say that makes me a glutton for punishment. But it doesn’t, not at all. Does it mean I’m setting myself up for disappointment? Maybe. But I prefer to think that it makes me a dreamer who’s willing to work as hard as I possibly can to make that dream come true. One more time or a thousand more times … whatever it takes.

4 thoughts on “Words to live by.

  1. You’re not setting yourself up for disappointment. If you choose to believe that you can never fail as long as you’re trying, no matter the end result, you will never be disappointed in the pursuit of a dream! :) Keep on keeping on, girl! You’re an inspiration<3

Leave a Reply

