So thankful.


That I’m thankful
For the blessing
And the lessons that I’ve learned with you by my side
~Kelly Clarkson, “Thankful”

I’ve always loved Thanksgiving. Just the idea of being able to take an entire day to truly appreciate and be thankful for all the blessings we’ve been given is so special. It’s so easy to focus on everything we want, on every we dream we have that we hope so very much will turn into a reality. That’s a good thing. It’s a wonderful thing, in fact. Focusing on those dreams inspires us and motivates us to continue to make them come true. We need to concentrate on those dreams. But sometimes we also need to concentrate on everything we’re already lucky enough to have, and when better to do that than on the one day of the year that’s all about being grateful and thankful for all your blessings? And today, on this day all about counting our blessings, it’s so important not only to be grateful for what we have, but even more importantly, who we have. Take a moment today to reflect on the people who fill your life with joy every day. Take a moment to reflect on all you’re blessed enough to have and to give. Take a moment to be thankful for the people and things in your life that make EVERY day like Thanksgiving. For me, that’s my family, my friends who are the family I choose, good health, the true joy that writing brings me every day, and so much more.

As the song “For Good” says so eloquently … “I’ve heard it said that people come into our lives for a reason // bringing something we must learn // and we are led to those who help us most to grow // if we let them and we help them in return.” To all of you who have come into my life and changed it for good, thank you. Thank you for making my life better not only on Thanksgiving, but every day. Happy Thanksgiving!!

One thought on “So thankful.

Leave a Reply

