Thank you, Grey’s Anatomy.


“If there’s just one piece of advice I can give you, it’s this – when there’s something you really want, fight for it, don’t give up no matter how hopeless it seems. And when you’ve lost hope, ask yourself if ten years from now, you’re gonna wish you gave it just one more shot. Because the best things in life, they don’t come free.”
~Ellen Pompeo as Dr. Meredith Grey

Words of wisdom? Words of inspiration? Words to live by?

Yes.

Thank you for the reminder, Grey’s. We can all use that sprinkling of hope sometimes.

6 thoughts on “Thank you, Grey’s Anatomy.

  1. You have a very nice blog here. I would love to “chat” with you! I enjoy writing also…and I’m stuck in a profession that I absolutely despise (I read the first chapter of your book…nice…I relate to that!..my 2 university degrees…i had that gut feeling it was all wrong and I knew I shouldn’t keep doing it)..now I have 8 years of debt and forced to work in it just to pay the bills!
    I have big dreams-ambtitions also…but their not concrete(i have many..and still searching for what i really want, so for now I am going to explore and just be at peace if I can).
    I SO wish I had pursued journalism-creative writing in school…I hope its still possible for me to possibly pursue some writing without any classes or training (because I can’t afford it!).

    • Hi! Thank you so much for stopping by! I just went over to your blog and will definitely be a frequent visitor. I’m glad to hear you can relate to the book & Emily’s position – that’s always what I go for with my writing, that connection between readers and the material. I’m so sorry to hear that you’re stuck in that situation, though, and hope you can find a way to pursue your passions soon!

      I’m a firm believer that those big dreams and ambitions – even if they’re not concrete just yet – are always worth being followed. Like you said, sometimes it’s important to keep your options open, explore, and see where things lead. Best of luck with that — and with your writing goals, too! So many authors say that the most important thing when pursuing that is just to write, write, write. Hopefully can fit that into your schedule.

      Thanks again for dropping by! :-)

Leave a Reply

