Short & Sweet.


“There are four basic food groups: milk chocolate, dark chocolate, white chocolate, and chocolate truffles.” ~Unknown

Popping in from Revision Land – my home for the next seven weeks – to thank the lovely Theresa for sharing this Super Sweet Blogger Award with me. Much appreciated!

supersweetbloggingaward_thumb-300x165

And now, the questions:

1. Cookies or cake? Cake, preferably chocolate or red velvet … unless we’re talking about Thin Mints, in which case I’d have to go with cookies. Hey, how about a Thin Mint flavored cake?

2. Chocolate or vanilla? C-H-O-C-O-L-A-T-E. Though I will say, I just had a Vanilla Bean Frap from Starbucks for the first time and really enjoyed it.

3. Favorite sweet treat? This one is a toss-up between Boston Cream pie, Banana Fudge popsicles, and a dairy dessert called Grasshopper that my family sometimes makes.

4. When do you crave sweet things the most? Is “always” an acceptable answer?

5. Sweet nickname? None that I can think of, really. Can I substitute one of my characters in instead? Remi’s father calls her “Pumpkin.”

Your turn: what’s your favorite dessert? Favorite sweet recipe?

11 thoughts on “Short & Sweet.

  1. That “unknown” individual is a genius! Boston Cream pie is definitely one of my favorites. I also love cheesecake, and though I LOVE chocolate, for some reason I’m not a huge fan of it when it comes to cakes – not sure what’s wrong with me on that front. I usually like white or yellow cake with strawberry filling. I’m also a sucker for cream cheese frosting. And the icing should have roses on it, of course!

    And also, just so you know, if you type in “thin mint cake” or something similar on pinterest, a lot of delicious pictures come up. ;)

    • Well, of course the icing should have roses … that’s a given. ;-) And yes, cream cheese frosting is amazing! I love when it’s paired with red velvet.

      Oh man, I’ve been doing such a good job resisting pinterest all this time, but that may be the thing that forces me to acquiesce …

  2. This just made me SO HUNGRY! Of course, it doesn’t help that it’s 1:20 here and I still haven’t eaten lunch. Now, of course, I want Thin Mints, because those are my favorite. So is cake. Pie, too. Okay, most anything sweet, unfortunately.

    Side note: We have a No Soliciting sign up on our front door because we used to get interrupted all the time by door-to-door salesmen. However, I’m terrified every spring that I’ll miss the Girl Scout cookie-sellers, to the point where I want to amend our sign to say, “No Soliciting Except for Girl Scouts.” I don’t know, though. There’s something about that that sounds a little bit creepy. It also leaves some wiggle room…You know, “We’re not selling cookies, but we do have great vacuums, and they’re similar, because you need to vacuum up the crumbs any time you eat cookies, so, really, we *aren’t* soliciting. Promise!”

    So, yeah. I make hubby buy our cookies from his coworkers, even though he doesn’t like them.

    P.S. Love the quote at the beginning. It’s perfect!

    • Wait … your husband doesn’t like Girl Scout cookies? How is that even humanly possible?

      I hope you followed up your lunch with something sweet. Have you ever tried frozen Thin Mints? We always buy an extra box to save and they are so good when they’re cold (as is Thin Mint ice cream … whoever came up with that idea is incredibly brilliant).

      • Nope. No Thin Mints — or sweets of any kind, for that matter. Crazy, huh? He’d actually rather eat broccoli and tofu.

        Frozen Thin Mints sound delicious! Mine never last long enough to freeze, but maybe I’ll get an extra box next year and try it. Yum!

Leave a Reply

