Wordless Wednesday: Hodgepodge.


“As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them.”
~John F. Kennedy

Report from the post-MRI appointment with my ENT.  So, so grateful.

Report from the post-MRI appointment with my ENT. So, so grateful.

Free fudge brownie cream ice to celebrate the first day of spring?  Don't mind if I do.

Free fudge brownie cream ice to celebrate the first day of spring? Don’t mind if I do.

And more snow to celebrate the sixth day of spring?  Hey, at this point, why not?  Let's go for the record books!

And more snow to celebrate the sixth day of spring? Hey, at this point, why not? Let’s go for the record books!

This is what it looks like when I plan out the final ten chapters of my WIP ahead of time ...

This is what it looks like when I plan out the final ten chapters of my WIP ahead of time …

... and this is what it looks like when ideas explode into starbursts in the moment.

… and this is what it looks like when ideas explode into starbursts in the moment. Four and a half chapters to go!

2 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: Hodgepodge.

  1. What a fun series of pictures — though now I want some of that brownie ice cream. I’d settle for Ben & Jerry’s though. Yum! I love your attitude about the snow, too. I keep seeing a lot of people whining about it, so it’s fantastic that you’re taking it in stride, even if you’d prefer warmer weather. (I know how you like your trips to the beach.) Good luck with your book! Amazing progress! You’re getting close!

    • Well, in all fairness, I did whine and complain about it for most of February! ;-) Normally I really like the snow, but it has just been so incessant this year. Hopefully we’ll get some warm, sunny weather soon to compensate.

      Three chapters to gooooooo!

Leave a Reply

