Disappearing Act.


“Livin’ might mean takin’ chances, but they’re worth takin’
Lovin’ might be a mistake, but it’s worth makin.'”
~Kelly Clarkson, singing LeAnn Womack’s”I Hope You Dance”

(AKA: What I’ve Been Up To Lately)

It feels like forever and a day since I’ve posted, but until someone invents a way for there to be forty-eight hours in a day, there’s just never going to be enough time to get everything done. I’ve been in Editing Overdrive lately, trying to do as much work on MTL as possible before we leave for vacation next week, and that hasn’t left much time for blogging. But RevisionLand hasn’t been the only thing keeping me occupied.

There’s been reading:

Kelly concert-going, where she chose “I Hope You Dance” – which just so happened to be my high school graduation song back in 2001 – for her fan request:

Celebrating the beautiful wedding of a lovely couple!

And, of course, lots of time spent in front of the computer, reliving my characters’ journey as I tighten up their story:

19,000 words down; 31,000 to go. I think I can, I think I can…

5 thoughts on “Disappearing Act.

Leave a comment